Scholarship Opportunities

National Means Cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMS)

The National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Exam (NMMS) is an exam conducted by the Government of India for students in class 8. The main objective of the exam is to identify and provide financial assistance to meritorious students from economically weaker sections of society, who have the potential to excel academically. The exam aims to encourage students to complete their secondary and higher secondary education, and pursue higher studies or vocational training, thereby promoting equality of opportunity. 

PM YASASVI scholarship scheme

The main objective of the PM YASASVI scholarship scheme launched by the Central Government is to encourage meritorious students of poor and deprived sections to continue their studies. The smooth operation of this scholarship scheme is done by the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India. Under this scheme, financial assistance is provided to students belonging to OBC, EBC, Non-Notified, Nomadic and DNT/NT/SNT categories.

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Selection Test

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Selection Test (JNVST) is an entrance examination conducted by the Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS) for admission into the Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs). JNVs are a system of government-funded schools in India, primarily located in rural areas, that provide quality education to talented and deserving students from economically weaker sections of society. 

SHRESHTA Scholarship Scheme

The SHRESHTA scheme provides scholarships to meritorious students from class 9 to 11 belonging to scheduled castes in targeted areas. It covers all their educational expenses, and students need to take an entrance examination called NETS to be eligible. The Government plans to launch this scheme in the academic year 2022-23, and the national testing agency conducts the test in a computer-based mode at the national level.

All India Sainik Schools Entrance Examination

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has been established by Ministry of Education, Government of India an independent/autonomous, self-reliant and self-sustained premier testing organization. NTA will be conducting the All India Sainik Schools Entrance Examination (AISSEE)-2023 for admission to Class 6 and Class 9 in 33 Sainik Schools across the country, for the academic year 2023-24. 

National Talent Search Examination

NTSE exam is the National level scholarship program by Government of India and the most venerated exam of India. It is not only about scholarship but a matter of great pride and honor for every student to be recognized as the nation’s talent. The NTSE (National Talent Search Examination) examination is conducted every year at two levels – Stage I (State level) and Stage II (National Level). NTSE Stage I is conducted by States and NTSE Stage II is conducted by NCERT.

*For the latest accurate information, please refer to official government websites.